Personal Update: Branching Out

Greetings out there in WordPress-land!

So, it’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog. Yikes, nearly an entire month. I hadn’t realized that it had been that long. But I’ll tell you why. I have found myself a day job. While I would have loved to continue writing full time, it was a necessary move to make. It’s a general clerk job, and so far, it hasn’t been difficult, but it does mean there’s less time in the day to do what I love most. I’m still writing and working on some other great things for the series, but it has left me with little room to blog.

What have I been working on? Well, I’m glad that you didn’t ask but that I asked myself as if you did.

Before I started my day job, I’d been playing with the idea of branching out. I thought about all the great book series out there and how interactive that they are in that you can buy things from the books. It builds a brand. And I thought, “I want to do that.” SO! I made these. 

Image

I created an account on Etsy.com. 

I’m trying to come up with a way for the customer to get a proper discount if they buy one, but I’m having trouble doing that this weekend. I will figure it out though, and I’ll keep you posted on it. If you’re interested in the necklaces alone, they can be found here. (Clicking the link will open a new window.) Please note that everything will be shipped on Saturdays as that is the only day that I can get to the post office before it closes. Stupid day job…

So, that’s what I’ve been up to. Hopefully, I’ll have something better next time. 

Colleen

Leave a Reply

